Idris Elba on Getting Married Again: It’s Not for Everybody

Just in case you were wondering ladies, Idris Elba has no intentions of getting married. Sorry! The 44-year-old actor opened up to Essence about his two kids keeping him young and the reason why he plans to never remarry.
“Am I ever gonna get remarried? I don’t think so,” Elba reveals. “Yeah, I don’t think so.
Marriage is an institution of sorts. And I’ve done it. It’s not for everybody. It’s not my life’s
calling.” He also goes on to talk about his kids by saying, “Because I’m 44 years old with a two-and-a- half-year-old boy, I’m rolling around playing and then I’m at a Drake concert with my teenage daughter,” he shares. “Having a young child now keeps me young, without a doubt.”
Elba was married to make-up artist Hanne Norgaard, with whom she had his 15-year-old
daughter Isan from 1999 to 2003. He got married a second time to Sonya Nicole Hamlin in 2006, but the pair separated only six weeks after tying the knots. The Dark Tower star has a two-year- old, Winston, by ex-girlfriend Naiyana Garth.
The British actor will star in big projects this year, including season five of Luther, The Dark Tower and Thor: Ragnarok.
download (24)
download (25)
Leave a Reply

