Miley Cyrus Bashes Hip Hop

Miley Cyrus is back and musically going back to her country roots. Fans will get a taste of her new sound when her single “Malibu” drops on May 11th. However, in a recent interview with Billboard magazine Cyrus made some controversial statements about hip hop that made some fans very angry. 

unnamed (91)

 

Cyrus stated that she likes Kendrick Lamar’s new album Damn “because it is not ‘come sit on my d*ck, suck my cock’ I can’t listen to that anymore. That’s what pushed me out of the hip hop scene”.

unnamed (92)

 

She later recanted her statement and made an instagram post saying, “ I have always and will continue to love and celebrate hip hop as I’ve collaborated with some of the very best. At this point in my life I am expanding personally/musically and gravitating more towards uplifting, conscious rap! As I get older I understand that effect music has on the world and seeing where we are today I feel the younger generation needs to hear positive powerful lyrics.”

 

Leave a Reply

